Stung rapid

 

0e74ed0a3a7f082432483f5797235978

To whom it may concern,

This message is overdue, apologies. This came to my attention by way of a sudden and painful absence in my backpocket.

In the January post I mentioned the various projects that I’d be working on this year. We all know the metaphor of the carrot and the stick. Personally, I don’t even like carrots. As a ginger they have painful associations for me. So I have opted to use a stick instead.

Enter Beeminder.

Beeminder is a website designed to help people achieve their goals, whether they like it or not. It’s very simple. Do what you said you’d do, or get stung-financially. Specifically, I get charged every time this blog doesn’t go out in time. And the amount increases every time I miss said deadline. The most recent thwack is the really(genuinely) infuriating sum of 30USD. Ouch. Along with several other four letter words.

Needless to say I’m very sorry and it won’t happen again.

Yours sincerely,

 

Author: Ronan

I know nothing. Nothing.

Leave a Reply

